The Tree of Life



The Metu Neter is Kemetic (ancient Egyptian) and it means, “Words of God.” This version of the “Words of God” is based primarily on the work of Ra Un Nefer Amen. I used the following books in putting together this introduction: Metu Neter Volume I, The Great Oracle of Tehuti and the Egyptian System of Spiritual Cultivation, Metu Neter, Volume 2, Anuk Ausar, and Tree of Life Meditation System.

This introduction to the Metut Neter provides Definitions to important concepts, discusses some of the Organizing Ideas, the Three Types of People, and it provides an overview to the process of Initiation. Information is presented as text, interactive movies with quizzes, and through links to other sites.


When you finish exploring this site you should know:

  • Be able to define Tree of Life
  • The positive and negative characteristics of each branch of the Tree of Life
  • The process of using the Tree of Life as a guide to making decisions
  • Six Acts of Creation
  • The Story of Ausar
  • Five Principles Governing Humankind
  • The Three Types of People
  • Passages: The Stages of Initiation

Learning facilitated by Norman Harris, Ph.D.



Site Under Reconstruction




About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2003 Company Name